Releases • OCTLP007 Gaining Ground VA

On the 26.08.2013 appeared the 7th longplayer release of spanish label Octopus. On this compilation you will get 19 unreleased weapons from the Octopus arsenal. On top Timmo has dropped an excelent 80 minute continuous mix.

OCTLP007 Gaining Ground VA:

Bright and budding Bulgarian techno prodigy Timmo steps up to tackle the latest installment in the unrelenting, tough as nails VA series. Gaining Ground.

The label have been listening closely as Timmo has carved his sound into the dark and seedy underbelly of the techno scene, whilst he continues to hone his fierce and watertight production skills into intelligent, napalm filled, dance floor decimators.

Armed with 18 hand picked, brutal and unreleased weapons from the private Octopus arsenal, including the likes of Sian, Maxime Dangles, Nikola Gala, Matthew Jay, Loco & Jam, Juan Sanchez, Whyt Noyz and many more, Timmo is launching a full frontal assault with no mercy on your soul.

Keeping it real, the 80 minute continuous mix was recorded live on 4 decks in one take. No editing, no studio magic. A true slice of what you can expect from Timmo live. A seamless blend of tripped out delays, perplexing loops and reverbs with an innate programming knowhow.

Subliminally mesmerizing grooves, drug fueled hooks and primal build ups will leave what is left of your mind begging for more. Expertly arranged and deftly executed, the ferocity of this hungry techno tactician is not be underestimated.

Title: Gaining Ground
Artist: VA
Release: OCTLP007
Release Date: 26.08.2013

External Links:
Beatport Release Page
Facebook Timmo
Facebook Octopus
Website Octopus