Releases • SOMA503D Twenty Fourteen


On 11.09.2017 appeared the 503rd release of the legendary Glasgow based label Soma Records. The Manchester based artist Cleric makes his debut with the amazing Twenty Fourteen EP, which contains 4 original tracks.

Having firmly stamped his name on the global Techno scene over the last few years via various labels and more recently his own CLERGY label, the young producer Cleric seeks to continue this run of form with this new 4 tracker.

Cleric wastes no time with opening track Nowhere Fast with its bone crushing percussive workouts leading the charge. The slightly more subtle Moxie picks up the baton. Bouncing rhythmic structures give way to a gentle pad midway through yet still retains a forward moving template.

Dualistic Soul ups the tempo and sees Cleric embarking on more of a journey - taking things from his punishing rhythms into more melodic territory. Closing out this debut Soma EP is Arctic Circle, its beginnings leaning on more sub heavy elements to create a dark and forceful track backed, as usual, with Clerics shifting rhythms.

A great example of the new breed of UK Techno producers, Cleric is a welcome addition to the Soma roster.

Title: Twenty Fourteen EP
Artist: Cleric
Label: Soma Records
Release: SOMA503D
Release Date: 11.09.2017

Related Links:
Facebook Cleric
Soundcloud Cleric
Facebook Soma
Soundcloud Soma
Beatport Release
Traxsource Release